MegaJolt ? / twinplugs

Bills914-4

MegaJolt ? / twinplugs

Post by Bills914-4 »

I'm new to this crankfire ignitions , I trying to find out if MegaJolt can be setup to fire Twin Plugs , or is there another system that can do this . I was wondering if the megajolt can fire two edis coil paks . this is for a large bore (103mm) Type 4 heads that I'm thinking of doing twinplugs , thanks in advance Bill D.
Bill DeWitt
2800cc 914-4
TwinPlugs & MegaSquirted
Now Boosted 7-10 psi :twisted:
Weekend Therapy :D
miniman82

Re: MegaJolt ? / twinplugs

Post by miniman82 »

I've heard it's possible to use a pair of EDIS modules in tandem with the Megajolt box, but have not tried it. You might try running each EDIS module with the same VR sensor, or if it doesn't like that maybe you can simply use an EDIS 8 module and a pair of coils?
Jadewombat

Post by Jadewombat »

I think this was discussed a while back, do a search for Ford Ranger twin plug or something like that here in the Engine Management forum. That is probably the easiest way to go. It's a four cylinder, twin-plug single EDIS module.
Bills914-4

Post by Bills914-4 »

Jadewombat wrote:I think this was discussed a while back, do a search for Ford Ranger twin plug or something like that here in the Engine Management forum. That is probably the easiest way to go. It's a four cylinder, twin-plug single EDIS module.
miniman82 wrote:I've heard it's possible to use a pair of EDIS modules in tandem with the Megajolt box, but have not tried it. You might try running each EDIS module with the same VR sensor, or if it doesn't like that maybe you can simply use an EDIS 8 module and a pair of coils?
Thank you , I've tried using the search function & no success ,maybe I'm doing it wrong, I will try some more ,
I've already purchased the trigger wheel, hall sensor & bracket ( type 4 / Mario thank you ) , this will mount behind the pulley on a 911
style shroud , thanks again Bill D.