VFR800 Questions

Fuel Supply & Ignition Systems
Cragrobbo

VFR800 Questions

Post by Cragrobbo »

Hey guys, I have read all the threads on here about carious injection systems. Still a little contused.

I am really liking the VRF800 route, however I see no MAF or MAP sensors on them?

According to miniman I use an Accumulator (I am unsure what that is)

DO I need any other sensors, like Lambda or air intake, a trigger wheel?

I am still learning and if I go the route of Bike carbs what else do I need with them as far as sensors?

Thanks

Craig
Max Welton

Re: VFR800 Questions

Post by Max Welton »

The MAP sensor will be external, not part of the TB. If you are using Megasquirt, the map sensor is mounted in the ECU container. You just run a vacuum hose from the manifold to the ECU.

Max
Max Welton

Post by Max Welton »

Actually, I think Pile and Mini are giving you great info over in this other thread. You should continue the discussion over there.

http://www.shoptalkforums.com/viewtopic ... 2&start=15

Also, there is a lot of good reading over at http://www.msextra.com/.

Max
Cragrobbo

Post by Cragrobbo »

Thanks max. Yeah pile and miniMan have been a fantastic help very much in their debt.

I was hoping to get a clearer understanding of bike itb specifically but I think I'm getting there and I hope to start buying the parts this payday
Dale M.

Post by Dale M. »

Do not let the fact that its a bike TB confuse you... TB's are mainly (in theory) just a air flow control valve, with a sensor on shaft to tell ECU how much its is open... And a place to mount injector...

Dale
"Fear The Government That Wants To Take Your Guns" - Thomas Jefferson
1970 "Kellison Sand Piper Roadster"
Cragrobbo

Post by Cragrobbo »

Dale M. wrote:Do not let the fact that its a bike TB confuse you... TB's are mainly (in theory) just a air flow control valve, with a sensor on shaft to tell ECU how much its is open... And a place to mount injector...

Dale
Understood, Thanks.